As a yoga teacher, Annika offers an embodied experience that respects each individual’s personal process. Her teaching is deeply inspired by the work of Body-Mind Centering® and somatic practices that foster self-inquiry as a way of gaining a deeper understanding of our present experiences. We are so often observing our lives from outside of ourselves, whether it’s off the mat or on the mat. When we practice yoga we have a chance to get to know ourselves from the inside out, to feel our bodies in relation to space or the earth, and most importantly to feel our bodies alive. In her classes, Annika aims to guide her students into knowing what the body knows, so that they can explore their own inner landscapes with curiosity, clarity and creativity.

Annika completed her 200-hr training at Sola School of Contemplative Arts in Portland, Oregon. She was certified as a restorative yoga teacher by Lizzie Lasater and is currently taking part in an advanced studies program with Living Yoga in Ireland. Annika is also a literary translator and astrologer.

Embodied Yoga Flow
This class combines the form and clarity of Hatha with the fluid and dynamic movements of Vinyasa. It is designed to help you move and feel from the inside out while cultivating subtle awareness and curiosity. Through creative sequences and an exploratory approach to asana you will find greater freedom in the body, heart, and mind. The class is deeply inspired by somatic movement practices.

Gentle Yoga & Relaxation
This is a gentle yoga and somatic movement class designed to support you in winding down and settling into the weekend. We will be exploring movement, shapes and guided relaxation that encourage ease and calm. Supportive outcomes of this practice include releasing physical and mental tension, settling the nervous system and practicing self-care. Bring a blanket or two, an eye pillow and any other props and fabrics that help create comfort.

classes from Oct 02
fri 15.30-17.00 / en / embodied yoga flow / all levels / Studio Sonne & online
sa 13.45-15.00 / en / embodied yoga flow / all levels / Studio Sonne & online
sa 15.30-17.00 / en / gentle yoga & relaxation / all levels / Studio Sonne & online

www.annikawisniewski.com

Als Yogalehrerin bietet Annika eine verkörperte Erfahrung, die den persönlichen Prozess jedes/r Einzelnen respektiert. Ihr Unterricht ist in hohem Maße von den Erkenntnissen des Body-Mind Centering® und somatischer Praktiken beeinflusst, die der Selbstreflexion als Weg zu einem tieferen Verständnis unserer gegenwärtigen Erfahrungen eine zentrale Rolle beimessen. Wir betrachten unser Leben oft von außen, ob beim Yoga oder im Alltag. Die Yogapraxis gibt uns die Gelegenheit, uns selbst von innen heraus kennenzulernen, unseren Körper im Verhältnis zum Raum oder zur Erde zu erfahren und vor allem unseren Körper voller Leben zu spüren. Annika möchte ihren Schüler*innen dazu verhelfen, zu erfahren, was der Körper weiß, sodass sie ihre eigenen inneren Landschaften voller Neugier, Klarheit und Kreativität erkunden können.

Annika hat ihre 200-stündige Ausbildung an der Sola School of Contemplative Arts in Portland, Oregon, abgeschlossen. Sie wurde von Lizzie Lasater als Lehrerin für Restorative Yoga zertifiziert und nimmt derzeit an einer Weiterbildung bei Living Yoga in Irland teil. Annika ist auch als Literaturübersetzerin und Astrologin tätig.

Gentle Yoga & Somatics
In dieser Klasse praktizieren wir sanftes Yoga mit somatischen Bewegungen, die uns helfen unseren Körper sowohl von innen, als auch von außen besser zu verstehen und ein tieferes Bewusstsein und Neugierde zu kultivieren. Wir erforschen Bewegungen in allen Formen und fördern durch geführte Entspannung Ruhe und Leichtigkeit. Durch die Praxis können wir physische und mentale Anspannung loslassen und unser Nervensystem beruhigen. Bringt gerne eine Decke und andere Hilfsmittel mit für eine gemütliche und bequeme Praxis.

Klassen
Mi 21.00-22.15 / eng / Gentle Yoga & Somatics / alle Level / nur online
Sa 15.45-17.00 / eng / Gentle Yoga & Somatics / alle Level / Studio Sonne & online

www.annikawisniewski.com